PDA

Просмотр полной версии : explorer.EXE intercept? I/O other always increasing

James007Long
04.04.2008, 03:35
Hi AVZ,

I have a problem with explorer.EXE.

in task manager, the "I/O Other bytes" always increases by 4k every time task manger refreshes. all the time.

if I disconnect from the internet, it stops. the I/o is not reported or visible as network but I'm sure that is where its going. I suspect a hidden device sends my computer information out to the internet. this looks like a hidden trojan, but I am not an expert. but I am technically advanced.

my system is pretty clean except for uphclean which is resident. I have unloaded that and the problem still exists.

as long as the machine is connected to the internet, or a switch, or a router, the i/o other keeps increasing.

I have run with no page file and no restore. same problem.

problem does not happen in safe mode.
problem does not happen in safe mode with networking.

I followed all your instructions.
also scanned with mcafee stinger.
scanned with spybot 1.5 and ad-aware 2007 free.
I cant find it.

please give me a hand, I'm out of ideas.
Thank you,
James

Rene-gad
04.04.2008, 10:58
Hello
Do you know this domain?

O17 - HKLM\System\CCS\Services\Tcpip\Parameters: Domain = jewelconsulting.org
O17 - HKLM\Software\..\Telephony: DomainName = jewelconsulting.org
O17 - HKLM\System\CS1\Services\Tcpip\Parameters: Domain = jewelconsulting.org
If not - fix these records over Hijackthis.
I couldn't find any really bad thing in your logs.
Pls. run this script

begin
QuarantineFile('C:\WINDOWS\system32\Drivers\uphcle anhlp.sys','');
RebootWindows(true);
end.
after reboot load the quarantine here up: http://virusinfo.info/upload_virus_eng.php

James007Long
04.04.2008, 14:36
Yes, that is my domain, jewelconsulting.org.
The win2k3 Domain Controller is in the next room.
This computer {polaris} is a domain member.

Many times I run with the DC off, so I set a different DNS IP on polaris,