PDA

: Problems help



james001
20.03.2008, 06:41
The computer is shutting itself down and restarting… freezes up etc.. Strange things going on.

I can only use in safe mode for extended periods of time.

I’ve tried dr web and my normal virus scan and it caught some things but the computer is still not working properly.

james001
20.03.2008, 11:00
I just restarted my computer and a pop up said other people were also using my computer. And restarting could interrupt their use?? What the hell is that?

How can other people be using/logged on to my computer?

kps
20.03.2008, 11:37
Please make the needed logs in Normal Mode (not Safe Mode), and attach them to your message.

Rene-gad
20.03.2008, 12:20
How can other people be using/logged on to my computer?
It's much more simple, as you can imaging it.
Pls. make such script

begin
QuarantineFile('C:\Program Files\Kaspersky Lab\Kaspersky Anti-Virus 7.0\avp.com','');
QuarantineFile('C:\Python22\Lib\site-packages\win32\win32popenWin9x.exe','');
end.

and upload the quarantine here (http://virusinfo.info/upload_virus_eng.php)

james001
20.03.2008, 12:52
It's much more simple, as you can imaging it.
Pls. make such script

begin
QuarantineFile('C:\Program Files\Kaspersky Lab\Kaspersky Anti-Virus 7.0\avp.com','');
QuarantineFile('C:\Python22\Lib\site-packages\win32\win32popenWin9x.exe','');
end.

and upload the quarantine here (http://virusinfo.info/upload_virus_eng.php)

Ok done

james001
20.03.2008, 12:54
Please make the needed logs in Normal Mode (not Safe Mode), and attach them to your message.

ok done...

Rene-gad
20.03.2008, 13:13
ok done...
pls. fix over Hijackthis

O20 - Winlogon Notify: iifccya - C:\WINDOWS\
You hadn't to upload my script!!! You have to run it in AVZ. Pls. read the rules!!!

james001
20.03.2008, 23:56
pls. fix over Hijackthis

You hadn't to upload my script!!! You have to run it in AVZ. Pls. read the rules!!!

Ok I ran it saved it.. zipped it and uploaded it

Rene-gad
21.03.2008, 00:01
Ok I ran it saved it.. zipped it and uploaded it
[/FONT]
What have you zipped? It's my script once more. You have to let it run. Pls. read here: http://virusinfo.info/showthread.php?t=9207

james001
21.03.2008, 00:58
What have you zipped? It's my script once more. You have to let it run. Pls. read here: http://virusinfo.info/showthread.php?t=9207

Thats what I did

I clicked the run tab and it said **script executed without errors**. Then I press save tab and save It then zip it.. And upload it. How does that not work??


13


Thats what I did

I clicked the run tab and it said **script executed without errors**. Then I press save tab and save It then zip it.. And upload it. How does that not work??


I should mention I did this in safe mode does that make a difference?


30

Ok I did the same thing in normal mode does that help?

Rene-gad
21.03.2008, 12:02
I clicked the run tab and it said **script executed without errors**. Then I press save tab and save It then zip it.. And upload it.
You had not to save and zip the script. After running should this script produce a ZIP-File with suspicious files...Pls. read the Rules Appendix 3 (http://virusinfo.info/showthread.php?t=9184)

james001
22.03.2008, 09:38
You had not to save and zip the script. After running should this script produce a ZIP-File with suspicious files...Pls. read the Rules Appendix 3 (http://virusinfo.info/showthread.php?t=9184)

Ok.. My mistake.. I read appendix 3... Now its uploaded. for sure this time.

Rene-gad
22.03.2008, 11:03
@james001
the uploaded files are clean. I cannot find any malware-caused problem. If you fixed this (http://virusinfo.info/showthread.php?p=205367#post205367) pls. repeat all the logs (as here http://virusinfo.info/showpost.php?p=204537&postcount=6)

james001
23.03.2008, 04:24
@james001
the uploaded files are clean. I cannot find any malware-caused problem. If you fixed this (http://virusinfo.info/showthread.php?p=205367#post205367) pls. repeat all the logs (as here http://virusinfo.info/showpost.php?p=204537&postcount=6)

ok done...

Rene-gad
23.03.2008, 11:21
ok done...The logs seems to be OK, but you have to leave only one antivirus: either Kaspersky or Norton, not both of them.